The Board of the Village of Lomira is requesting input on a possible 2022 referendum to increase the allowable tax levy. 

The referendum proposes to increase the allowable tax levy to fund services:  

  1. a new fire apparatus to replace the 1994 Freightliner custom fire apparatus for an annual amount of $64,000. This will impact the current tax bill by approximately $42/$100,000 valuation 

  1. maintain and increase current police staffing levels for an annual amount of $90,000. This will impact the current tax bill by approximately $59/$100,000 valuation. 

The proposed referendum will be discussed at each regularly scheduled Board meeting during 2021, which take place on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7:30pm at the Lomira Municipal Building. Please take time to review the public hearing presentation, provide input on the online questionnaire and/or reach out to your Board members.

A public hearing was held on October 20, 2021. A second public hearing will be held on December 1st at 6pm at the Lomira Municipal Building located at 425 Water Street, Lomira. 

Village of Lomira Board Members:

Donald Luedtke - dluedtke@villageoflomira.com

Peter Doman - pdoman@villageoflomira.com

Eric Kohlmann - ekohlmann@villageoflomira.com

Gary More - gmore@villageoflomira.com

Rick Pribnow - rpribnow@villageoflomira.com

Jennifer Priesgen - jpriesgen@villageoflomira.com

Scott Ritger - sritger@villageoflomira.com

We would appreciate your input!  Please fill out the questionnaire to guide the Board in decision making.